THE OLDIE BUT GOODIE CHALLENGE

H&M leopard dress, Primark round bag, Topshop snake and suede high heelsH&M leopard dress, Topshop heels, Primark round bag

Zara metallic jacket, Liquorish dress, Primark wedge ankle boots, Gucci satchel (worn as clutch), Tiffany & Co bracelet

Zara metallic jacket, Liquorish dress, Primark wedge ankle boots, Gucci satchel (worn as clutch), Tiffany & Co. bracelet

Maje flower blouse, Tara Jarmon skirt, Burberry metallic heels, Zara belt, Leather bag

Maje blouse, Tara Jarmon skirt, Burberry metallic heels, Zara belt, Leather bag (bought in Italy)

Ebay shirt and knit top, H&M leather skirt, Fendi ballerina shoes, Ebay book clutch

Ebay shirt and knit top, H&M leather skirt, Fendi ballerina shoes, Ebay book clutch

Topshop jumpsuit, Vintage oversized cardigan, Topshop heels, Louis Vuitton bag, Ebay arm cuff

Topshop jumpsuit, Vintage oversized cardigan, Topshop heels, Louis Vuitton Speedy bag, Ebay ankle cuff (worn on the arms)

Hey I am back! I have fought this flu (thanks to the perfect English weather) all week and as I am feeling a bit better, I thought I would check in on my little blog!

So last week, a colleague of mine challenged me to wear only clothes that were a year old or more. “But that’s so easy!” you must be thinking. Well not so much. We are living in an era where fashion changes constantly and ironically comes back to the same at some point. I am pretty sure you all woke up one day looking at your already full closet and say “I have nothing to weeeaaaarrrr!” That is mainly because too much choice kill the choice, that you have worn most items so many times that you run out of ideas on how to put them differently or they are simply out of fashion (for now).

As far as my shopping habits are concerned, I always get excited by the latest collections in the shops, it saves you from the what-to-wear dilemma and make you feel like a new person however it doesn’t help your wallet.

This challenge had opened my eyes to the importance of investing in classic pieces that you can always wear no matter what instead of getting things that you are bored with after wearing them a couple of times; I am not proud to say that I have plenty of these in my wardrobe, some with their tags still on. Funny enough, most people in the office thought that everything I wore that week was brand new!

How often do you guys shop? Would you be willing to try the “Oldie but Goodie” challenge? I would like to see you answers in the comments section!

Bisous Bisous

Leave a Reply

