WALKING IN HIGH HEELS AROUND BUKCHON

leopard print trousers, seoul, bukchon, korea

A traditional village in the middle of a busy city

leopard print trousers, seoul, bukchon, korea

DSC_0022

Bukchon seoul korea

bukchon seoul korea

vintage shop bukchon seoul korea

vintage shop bukchon seoul korea

vintage shop bukchon seoul korea

vintage shop bukchon seoul korea

DSC_0322

views of bukchon seoul korea

zara leopard print trousers bukchon seoul korea

marsh marigold heels

bukchon seoul korea

bukchon seoul korea

leopard print trousers

marsh marigold heels

views of bukchon seoul korea

map of bukchon seoul korea

Wearing: Dear Stalker T-shirt (Korea), Zara Leopard print trousers,  H&M necklace, Marsh Marigold heels (@Stylenanda), Thick round sunglasses (from shop in Hongdae)

Another post from my trip to Korea. Hey two weeks holiday I sure have plenty to talk about!

On my last day in Seoul, I wanted to do a touristic activity after going to so many malls, even though great, they started to look all the same to me. I asked the receptionist of my hotel where could I go and he recommended the Bukchon Hanok Village. To my surprise it was just 5 minutes taxi ride but when you get there it seems so far away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Bukchon means ‘Northern Village’ and Hanok are Korean traditional houses which are now guesthouses, restaurants, cultural centers and tea houses. It is supposed to bring you back to a 600-year old environment. There are 8 landmarks to see which are called the “8 views of Bukchon”, unfortunately I am not sure if I have seen any of them as I kept getting lost trying to understand the map and my feet were killing me walking around in high heels. Not a smart move I am telling you! But in my defence I didn’t know I was going to hike and I was in love with these shoes!

Anyway the visit was great; there are plenty of handicraft shops and antique boutiques to discover especially “Place Mori” which has the most quirky objects! Definitely a must see if you go to Seoul.

14 thoughts on “WALKING IN HIGH HEELS AROUND BUKCHON

  1. Thanks Miss “My” for sharing some pieces of the Korean culture 😉 And… I really love your outfit !! How come I’ve never seen those leopard print trousers at Zara?

    • Abrielle (nice name by the way) thank you so much! I guess we have great timing for cheering ourselves up 😉 I have been so blessed with love from you and other bloggers, such a nice feeling! I will defo get through your questions this weekend! Lots of bisous (kisses)
      Myree aka the schizo xoxo

Leave a Reply

