HOW FAR CAN YOU GO?

gladiator boots, transparent bag

gladiator boots, transparent bag

gladiator boots

gladiator boots, transparent bagWearing: Zara dress, Tiffany&Co bracelet (in black), Gladiator Knee High Boot and Transparent satchel from eBay

I never considered myself a risk taker when it comes to Fashion, I just wear what I want. However in the office it seems the moment you wear something a little bit different from the black/blue/grey suit you are branded eccentric or shallow.

It’s not because you work a 9 to 5 job that you have to dress like a granny no? Actually I take this back; there are some seriously stylish grannies out there that could teach us a thing or two.

The strategy for my office style was fairly simple; I started to dress a tad conservatively, and then introduced my “crazy” pieces gradually whilst making sure that the quality of my work was good G-R-E-A-T. You don’t want to give reasons for people to judge you because you like fashion.

Nothing surprises my colleagues any more; I have come in with leopard print trousers, neon skirts, high heels, you name it I’ve probably worn it. My policy is that as long as not too much flesh is on show or my boss is not sending me home, then I am in the clear. I might introduce some style challenges to myself, just to see how far I can go.

You might also like:
Blossom  527

5 thoughts on “HOW FAR CAN YOU GO?

Leave a Reply

