BIKINI & JELLY

turban jelly sandals

turban, jelly sandals, shorts

high waisted, asos bikini, turban

turban swarovski brooch

bcbg max azria tribal necklace

juju babe jelly sandals

Marc by Marc Jacobs canvas tote bag

zara shorts

garden

spitalfields farm

Wearing: Asos Bikini bandeau top and high waisted bottom, Zara Shorts, Cos T-shirt, Juju Babe Jelly sandals (American Apparel), BCBG Max Azria Tribal Choker Ray-Ban Clubmaster Sunglasses, Marc by Marc Jacobs Tote bag, Turban ebay with Swarovski brooch (gift)

Summer has officially moved in, so we decided to go to the park and relax a bit. We found a little park not too far from my place next to Spitalfields City Farm which I never knew existed. I thought it would be good opportunity to test drive some of my new bikinis as I don’t like bad surprises. Yes, you know the kind, the ‘suddenly-see-through’ or the ‘can’t-stay-on’ ones for example. You don’t really want to end up like Katy Perry at the water park.

I am happy to report that everything went well whilst running wild and free amongst the hipsters, children and other creatures. Speaking of children, how cool are these jelly sandals? They remind me of the glittery purple ones I used to wear when I was a kid on the beach looking for sea shells (sob).

Not sure why I even got that turban, possibly for some fancy dress parties my friend Jon likes to drag me to. But since I am on a “recycling my closet” mode, I decided to give the poor little thing a chance and add it to my modern/fifties housewife/mermaid look. I mean, there are times I found clothes that still have the tags on and I am constantly saying that I have nothing to wear! How crazy is that? I am pretty sure I am not the only one in this case, am I wrong?

Leave a Reply

